3/23/2017 – Ice Cube Was Right: Today Was A Good Day

“It is easy in the world to live after the world’s opinion; it is easy in solitude to live after our own; but the great man is he who in the midst of the crowd keeps with perfect sweetness the independence of solitude.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

  • First off I want to start out by saying thank you so much to everyone that reached out to me and fed me support. Words can’t explain the appreciation I have for the great comments and messages I received yesterday and today. It was surreal. Thank you!

Weighed myself in at 187.3 today, almost 6 pounds down since I began my shredding phase about 4 weeks ago. Looking better and getting stronger each day….

Today’s workout consisted of starting out with some close grip bench, which is my strong-suit. I give credit to all of the years of playing football and being taught to bench so close and explode with your triceps. Worked up to a single of 295, and attempted 315 which I just BARELY missed. Lost my straight bar path as I exploded off my chest which threw me off groove… After that had a second chest workout, accompanied with an insane bicep workout!!! yeah, you read that right a SECOND high volume and intensity chest workout. OVERTRAINING ISN’T REAL, UNDER-RECOVERY IS WHAT’S REAL. Also hit a solid 315 front squat after day yesterdays leg workout, coming in hot for that 350… finished with 800 meters lunges OF COURSE. Gotta get my metabolism through the ROOF. We’ll see what G has up his sleeve for tomorrow lol.

  • Would love to hear what you guys have going on in your life, reach out to me through email, twitter, snapchat, or instagram.

thanks the support again. LATER.

Video from today’s workout:

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

